3. Revelations

Suddenly the sun peeked through my window.
“Is Dad here?” I asked.
“Yes. I can ask him to leave if you want?”
“No, that’s fine.” I got up and looked at myself in the mirror. A big mistake. I knew I was beautiful, but right now I couldn’t think of anything else than my tomato-red cheeks and my hair that looked like a haystack. I groaned.
I picked up my comb and a hair ribbon.  In five seconds I was beautiful again.
“Will you tell me what’s wrong?”
“Tonight,” I said without thinking.
“Promise?”
No? I sighed. “Mm…”
She gave me the “yes-or-no?” eye.
I sighed once more. “Yes! Okay. Promise.” I realized I had lifted my hands in a gesture that reminded of what you’d do if a police caught you, stealing something or driving too fast.
“Thank you.”
I thought about what Mom had told me that night. About her life. Of course I knew Jacob and Mom had been in love, but I didn’t know how complicated things had been. Though she did stop at her and Dad’s wedding. Maybe just because she knew I was tired, but I thought there must have been another reason. Something she didn’t want me to know. Something about me…
I still wanted to talk with Carlisle, so I thought Carlisle, Carlisle, Carlisle during the whole breakfast.
I didn’t hear a word from the living room. Mom must have been “telling” Dad about the night. Great.
I got up to the big house as soon as I could, and knocked on Carlisle’s door.
“Come on in, Renesmee.” I opened the door.
“What can I do for you today?” he asked.
“A lot…” I murmured. He looked questioning at me.
“First of all, I have to ask you not to thing about the following conversation.”
“I understand.” He smiled shyly. Thank you, Carlisle, Carlisle, Carlisle…
“Do you have any post-its?”
“Sure,” he said and opened a drawer in his desk.
“Thank you,” I said as he handed me the post-its and a pen. I began writing, holding my hand up as a wall.
“And this secret is safe with you?”
“Of course!”
I showed him the post-it.

I’m late

He took a deep breath and grabbed the pen and the post-its. Then he wrote with his perfect writing.

How long?

I wrote quickly.

>2 weeks

In my head, I counted to 100 and back in Latin.

How do you feel?

Weird, threw up yesterday

Jacob knows?

Sort of

He looked at me. I looked at him.

Do you want to make a test?

I thought about that for a moment, though I didn’t stop counting. I wanted to make a test, I really did. But that would be so obvious. Unless…
I nodded.

At the hospital, alone.

Just as I finished the last word, nausea was attacking me. I bet Carlisle saw that because suddenly there was a dustbin in my hands.
Gross.
Carlisle handed me a box with paper-napkins.
“Thanks,” I managed to say. He started squeezing my stomach. Then he took the pen and wrote.

No doubt you’re pregnant.

I glared at him. Then someone knocked the door. Esme, I thought.
“Hold on,” Carlisle told her.

Still wanna go to the hospital?

As soon as possible.

“Please enter, Esme.”
She stepped inside. “Is everyone all right?” Esme asked, considering as always.
“Everyone is fine, just fine,” Carlisle answered her. “I’m going to the hospital, Dr Tremor Called.”
“Okay.” She smiled and turned to leave.
“Could you get Alice for me?” I asked her.
“Sure.” Esme smiled and left this time. I began writing again.

I’ll meet you at the hospital.

You sure?

Of course not, Carlisle. How could you think anything else? I continued writing quickly.

Jake.

Then Alice came inside. She looked a bit suspicious. Carlisle eyed me and left us.
“Please, sit,” I asked Alice. She hesitated for a while, but then she sat down anyway.
“Did you, like, get any weird visions lately?” I whispered.
“Nah, just Carlisle doing a pregnancy test at the hospital.”
I put my hand at her cheek.
This stays with you, I ordered. She gasped, eyes wide with shock. I glared at her. Her eyes were pointed at me, though she was somewhere else. I saw the clock in the corner of my eye.
“I have to go. Promise.” She nodded, eyes still far away. I wondered what she saw, but I didn’t dwell on it. Instead I turned towards the door and started walking.
“Renesmee, wait!”
Alice gave me a note with something written on it.

Where will you be?

I took the pen out of her hand.

La Push. Don’t call. Thanks.

I tried to smile and left the office.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Lena - en av tjejerna på TTS!

Jättebra! :D<3

Kram Lena

2010-05-17 @ 21:04:59
URL: http://thetwilightseries.blogg.se/
Postat av: Mollie ♥

oh dame.... MER!

2010-05-18 @ 15:00:32
URL: http://eillom.blogg.se/
Postat av: Agnès

Superbra!

2010-05-18 @ 19:10:23

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0